I am a fat girl

ORIGINALLY POSTED ON JULY 15, 2008

Yep, it’s true…I am calling myself fat. No longer will I refer to myself as fluffy, chubby or chunky girl….I have become obese. So I have decided that now is the time to get back on track and start paying attention to myself and what type of person I am becoming. Anyone who has known me for any length of time knows that I have always had issues with my weight. It has been a year since I quit watching what I was eating and started letting everything go right into my mouth. All forms of physical activity besides walking to the fridge and into the office have vanished from my weekkly schedule. Its really sad, but I am tired of feeling out of breathe and embarassed in my clothes which have become visibly tighter.

So I am trying to stick to a clean eating program and get my body back in gear by doing the FIRM videos and starting to walk our block again. It’s almost a perfect mile around our cirlce and about a year ago before I stopped giving 2 shits I was up to walking 2 miles a few times a week.

My long and short term goals are as follows:

Lose 10 lbs by Labor Day Weekend

Lose 25 lbs by Christmas

Lose 50 lbs by Memorial Day Weekend

Lose 60 lbs by my 32nd birthday (July) and wear a bikini in public next summer

I know I can do this, I have done it before with focus and determination. I remember how good it felt when I saw my body tightening up and the lbs melting away. It didn’t get here over night and I know it isn’t going away overnight so I need to keep positive that I can and will do it. This time is for good….I have too much of my life left to spend it unhappy with myself.

One Response

  1. This is inspiring. Half the battle is determination. Best of luck

Leave a Reply

