Weightloss Update

ORIGINALLY POSTED ON FEBRUARY 14, 2009

Most of you know, that I have been following a low-carb lifestyle since Jan. 5th. Basically cut out all bread, potatoes, sugar, milk, rice and pasta and fruit from my diet. Stuck with this everyday, even the weekends, with the exception of the last 2 weekend when I enjoyed a sub and some pizza. (BTW…it was better than I remember it tasting now that I am not having it every other day)

Results…..I’m down 15 lbs so far in 2009! Woo-freakin-hoo!!! I had lost 9 lbs in 2008 since my birthday in July, lost a little more but then put a few back on the end of the year so net loss was 9. So total loss is 24 lbs. My next goal was to be at 30 lbs by Easter, so I am on my way.

I’m thinking of switching things up a little bit and starting to integrate fruits and more dairy back into my eating, and eat less meat proteins. So I’m going to start following the Fat Smash eating plan, which is fruits/veggies and skim milk/low fat yogurt and beans. Going to switch my proteins from meat to beans for a bit and see how that affects my system.

This happened when I was doing weight watchers. Good losses and then little to nothing for a few weeks. I would alternate between reg points plan, WENDIE plan and CORE. Sometimes your body gets used to what you are eating and you need to shock it back into weight loss mode. So this is my attempt at doing that. Still going to keep breads, potatoes and added sugars out of my eating for a while, since that is best with my families history of diabetes.

6 more weeks till Easter….I’m going to reach my goal of losing 30 lbs! Mark my word!!! 🙂

One Response

  1. Good post. You are an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

