30 Day Shred Level 2 Results

I finished level 2 of the 30 Day Shred a few days ago and thought I would update you on where I am.  This level got done in 2 weeks versus the month the first level did…so that was a plus!  Averaged doing it 4-5 times a week and at least once on the weekend.

Well here are my numbers from level 2.

Weight loss for Level 2…..down 2.6 lbs

Inches gained during Level 2…..1.75 inches

  • Waist/Upper Abdomen… down .25 inch
  • Lower Abdomen…up 1 inch
  • Hips….no change
  • Lower Hips/Hiney….up 1.5 inches

(Pictures will be updated in the Photos Page soon)

WTF!!!  yeah, I know that I feel like I have a little less jiggle, and that I did this in half the time that I did the first phase, but I really didn’t think I would gain inches!!!  URGH!

My thoughts on level 2.  I loved the oblique twists, leg lift crunch combo, plank jumps and stationary lunges.  I HATED the pendulum lunges and plank lunges!  I got a bad sunburn about half way thru the second half which made using my weights very painful rubbing against my sportsbra.  So I didn’t use them for much and maybe that is why I haven’t lost any inches.

I am proud of myself for finishing level 2 and I feel stronger than I did for level 1.  Every time I did Level 2 I felt more energized afterwards.  It seems like there was more ab work in the form of planks and less cardio than in Level 1, but I sweat like a pig every workout.  Every.Single.Workout.I.Sweat.Like.A.Pig!!!  That’s a good thing!

My hopes for level 3, which I started today is to finish it in less than 2 weeks again.  I hope I notice a difference in my belly bulge that doesn’t seem to have changed much during this level.    I also plan to try to use my weights for the whole thing, obviously I have proven to myself that weight training does melt inches!

3 Responses

  1. That’s AWESOME!!! You’ve done GREAT! It’s so easy to get frustrated and give up when we don’t see the results we were hoping for, but DON’T DO IT!!!! This ISN’T just a one-time deal! Keep at it through success and disappointment and you WILL reap the rewards of your hard work!!!

  2. congrats on the weight loss! 🙂 you must be doing something right 😀

  3. Good for you though!! Level 1 has been hurtin’ me so bad, I can’t imagine ever being able to do phase 2. You’re doing awesome.

Leave a Reply

