Wednesday Weigh-in Week 2

Time for the weekly weigh-in over at Shrinking Jeans, and even though I am dealing with TOM who will be visiting me in the next day or so…..I am down .6 lbs this week.  Just one woot for this week!

Did good on the food front, with the exception of a pizza few beers Sat night, so guessing I went over my total calories by about 500.  Sunday at the wedding shower I had one cupcake (red velvet…delish!) and some ice cream so that put me up a couple hundred for that day too.  But I hovered around  my point last week for a while, so really feeling TOM is the culprit this time and not the pizza.  God bless being a woman!

Worked out everyday except Friday and Sunday this week, my shins and knees are killing me lately, damn level 3 plyometrics!  Thinking I’m ready to switch to another workout, maybe Boost your Metabolism by Jillian…its on Exercise TV so might as well try it.  Will take my measurements tonight and post results from Level 3.

Would really like to shoot for 2 lbs for the next weigh-in…praying I pass the 40 lbs mark soon!!!

 

GO PURPLE!

7 Responses

  1. Woo-hoo!! We are totally kicking butt!! I’m expecting “TOM” in a couple of days, too, so I’m really hoping next week will be a 2-1/2 to 3 lb week, too!!

  2. congrats! losing while TOM is around is difficult!!

  3. Congrats on your loss! You can totally lose weight during TOM. You’ll have to be strict, but you can. I remember I use to do it if I was strict.

    Okay so where is the pumpkin oatmeal recipe? I’m a big time sucker for pumpkin!! 🙂

  4. Way to go, I so hear you on the level 3 plyometrics. I so hear the TOM, totally hearing it, ugh.

  5. congrats!!! I hear ya on TOM, ughhh, nuf said……

  6. Having a loss while TOM is lurking is awesome!

    I totally hear ya on switching the work outs up. I’m going to try something different myself this week!!

    Good luck!

  7. woohooo! awesome!

Leave a Reply

