True Confessions Monday

Well it was a long weekend…and I need to get some things off my chest that are weighing “heavily” on me.  Thank goodness I’m not the only one, Lisa over at The Sisterhood of the Skrinking Jeans had the urge to confess too….and the masses I’m sure are thankful she started it!

So here goes…

1)  I haven’t exercised since last last Friday.  Not 3 days ago Friday…10 days ago Friday.  Started up again tonight and maybe it was just me but it seemed like my jiggle was much more jiggly than normal.  Had alot of stuff going on with work and had to get ready for the 4th and had a long week…blah blah blah.

2) I drank 3 beers on Friday night before walking a mile to watch fireworks.  That counts as exercise right?

3) Didn’t drink on the 4th of July, instead helped myself to a small piece of texas sheetcake, a cookie, a hamburger, some oriental salad and ranch pasta salad, cheesy potatoes (damn you cheesy potatoes!!!) and lots of diet Pepsi max

4) I missed my next weightloss goal. I had planned to lose 50 lbs, but on that morning I had only lost like 42ish.  Moving it out to Labor Day and praying I beat that one with time to spare.

5)  I did wear my bathing suit on the 4th, however it was too cold to get in the water.  Which I am kind of happy about because I wasn’t feeling all that hot in my striped bikini.  Even if I had met my goal, i don’t think I would have felt comfortable, I feel like I have soooo far to go.  Will I ever look like I want to in a bathing suit?  I know I should be happy that I have come so far, but this weekend and the weakness that I showed, makes me feel like I failed, even if it’s in a small way.

So that kinda sums how I am feeling on this Monday…a mixture of dissapointment and bloat.  Hope it doesn’t smack me in the face on Wednesdays weigh-in.

3 Responses

  1. I’m having a hard time with the exercise right now, too. When I do it, I feel great, but it seems like there’s just not enough time in the day. Keep trying, though. We can do it!!!

  2. Look, no worries. We all need a break from exercise every now and then. What’s important is that you hop back on the wagon! It sounds like you have, and great job!

    I don’t want to even talk about the things I ate and drank over the weekend! Ugh!

    I’m getting ready to go on vacation this weekend and I’m packing only bikinis I’m SO nervous about it!

  3. the answer to your bathing suit question is no. it doesn’t matter how hot or skinny you are – its your curse as a woman to hate the way you look in a swimsuit.

    did you read what you wrote “only 42” pounds? even if you didn’t make your goal be proud of how far you’ve come!

Leave a Reply

