Wednesday Weigh-In Week 5

Its Wednesday again already….time to weigh in for the challenge over at Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I am disgusted to say I am up to 149.6 this week…WTF!!!!  Thats 2.4 lbs up from last week.  Dropped my total loss for the challenge to 3.4 lbs….not a step in the right direction.

I didn’t work out once this week…not once single time.  Started up again on Monday and my thighs are killing me so I’m sure some of the gain is from my muscles holding whatever it is they hold when they are sore.  I splurged on some treats this weekend and only had a few beers but didn’t overdo it like I have in the past.  So I expected to see a pound or so gain….but not almost 2 and a half flippin’ pounds…that just bites the big one.

Sucks.  Sorry TEAM PURPLE

5 Responses

  1. That’s okay Mendie! We forgive you, just don’t let it happen again! ;o)

    At least you stayed under 150, right?

  2. aww, that’s ok! i wouldn’t fret over it too much. the body goes up and down two pounds all the time, so it could just be that!! cheers to a great week ahead!!!

  3. just get back at it today. when you’re sore, cardio (walking, running, the elliptical) actually helps to work the soreness out.

  4. It’s so hard to keep the weight off. I haven’t worked out in a while either and it bites. I hate it…will I ever learn to enjoy it? Here’s to this week and kicking your weight to the curb – never to be seen again.

  5. You know, every now and then we all need a break from working out. So you took it, and now you’re working on fixing it! Sore is good! I love being sore!

    Good luck this week! I know you’ll do great! :o)

Leave a Reply

