It’s my Birthday!!!

Today is my birthday…and it’s a bittersweet day. I lost my mother in October and the last 24 hours have been pretty emotional. She always called me on my birthday and sang happy birthday to me…I will miss that so much…among everything else I miss about her. I won’t get that call this year and it’s gonna be hard not to cry every time my cell phone rings today.

But on a lighter note (definite pun intended people) I am proud to say that I have lost 41.4 lbs since my birthday last year! That’s over 165 sticks of butter, more than 8-5lb barbells and the equivalent of a 1st grader gone from the scales!

I still have a ways to go to reach my final goal where I want to maintain, but I am proud to be able to say I lost 40 lbs in the last year! That’s something to be proud of.

Here is a comparison from my birthday last year to this morning before heading into work. Can you tell a difference? I can…I am shrinking!!!

My one wish for the next year is to learn to relax and not stress about what I can’t predict or change. To enjoy the day and every breathe that I take instead of worrying about how many I have left. To make a decision about whether or not I think I will be a great mother and if I want to spread my seed and try to have a baby (if my seeds haven’t withered up because I’m getting so old). I hope to enjoy and spend more time with all of those people in my life that bless me with their love and support more than I ever have and thank them for including me as special part of their life. I also hope to reach my weight loss goal and start running…yeah I know big goals! But if I can make it thru this last year then I can do anything!

Thank you all for your support along my journey!

birthday compare

4 Responses

  1. You look fabulous!! And happy birthday!! You have accomplished a lot this year and it sounds like you’ve got some lofty goals for the coming one. I wish you all the best, and great success as you strive to accomplish them!

  2. Happy Birthday!!!

    You are so beautiful!

    Sorry about your mom, I know that has to be so hard.

  3. Today’s my dad’s birthday too. And good luck with your future weight loss.

  4. Happy Belated birthday. I know its hard with your mom not here to celebrate with you, but I am sure she would be super proud of your excellent weight loss, you look great girl!!

Leave a Reply

